Monday, November 17, 2008

Obama's Constitutionally Faithless Electors

The votes have been cast, and Barack Obama has won a resounding victory in the 2008 Presidential election. All that remains is for his 370 electors to cast their votes for him in the fifty state capitals on December 15, 2008, and for the joint session of Congress to verify the elector vote count on January 6, 2009. On January 21, 2009, Barack Obama will be inaugurated as the 44th President of the United States.

But not so fast.

For the rest of this article, go to, where I am now one of the regular columnists.

No comments: