Tuesday, November 14, 2006

Shaara and Raffel inaugural honorees of this blog

I have decided to add a new award to my blog.

It's called the Michael Patrick Leahy Recommended Author Award.

It will be given to writers who have helped me on my journey, either by their example (in either their writing or their marketing), or through encouraging comments and advice. The award will be given periodically as I discover worthy recipients.

Keith Raffel and Jeff Shaara, both of whom have been very helpful in their comments, are the inaugural winners of this soon to be prestigious award.

I am thinking of launching a contest among readers of this blog. Who should be given the next coveted Michael Patrick Leahy Recommended Author Award ?

1 comment:

Keith Raffel said...

I am speechless. Thanks.